Join the team:  Volunteer for DU!

It's a great way to have fun, meet new people and support DU's critical waterfowl habitat conservation work.  Whether it's selling tickets, gathering donations, securing sponsorships, contacting government officials, or putting together an event; DU volunteers make it possible.


Joining is simple.


Contact our Recruitment Chairman, Joe Marra, or choose the menu option "Contact".

Joe Marra

(734) 384-3915

Monroe Ducks Unlimited ​Committee

Dave Shefferly - Chairman

Joe Marra - Co-Chairman/Recruitment Chair

Tracy Oberleiter - Treasurer

Dave Perry - Master of Ceremonies

Jan Marra - Chapter Web Master

Don Rushlow - Outside Event & SBA Chairman

Bill Nichilo - Food Chairman

Paul Mushung - Gun Chairman

Pat Doran - Attendance Chairman

Tally Beck - Facebook Chairperson

Chelsey Baker

Daniel Baker

Karen Bennett

Larry Bennett

Brad Booth

Brandon Doran

Cheryl Doran

Jake Durell

Troy Goodnough

Paul Goodnuff

Dean Johnson

Herb Krueger

Judy Krueger

Marv Krueger

Lauren Larnhart

Mike Larnhart

Howard LeCompte

Kathy LeCompte

Keith Masserant

Dick Micka

Jeanne Micka

Bryan Miller

Whitney Miller

Dar Mushung

Jazz Nichilo

Marsha Oberleiter

Sandy O’Hara

Tom O’Hara

Tommy O’Hara

Brian Payne

Beth Perry

Craig Russ

Bill Sankovich

Darleen Sankovich

Deb Staelgraeve

Darlene Tibai

Jerry Tibai

Laurie Tibai

Tom Trouten



​A special thank you to all the family, spouses and friends of committee members who not only volunteer their time at our events, but also give their support throughout the year.

Please Patronize Our Sponsors.

Click on these Platinum Sponsors to link to their website.


The Ducks Unlimited Mission

​Ducks Unlimited conserves, restores, and manages wetlands 

and associated habitats for North America's waterfowl.  

These habitats also benefit other wildlife and people.

DU is the World’s Leader in Wetlands and Waterfowl Conservation.

Monroe Ducks Unlimited

​Advancing the mission of Ducks Unlimited in Monroe County and S.E. Michigan since 1976.

Together with your generous support, we will help fill the skies with waterfowl today, tomorrow and forever.

Website designed by Jan Marra, DU Volunteer.